Moving Forward

Halifax 216

And then the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.
– Anais Nin

I’m FINALLY moving!!! After 3 years of dedicated healing and rehabilitation, I am moving back to where I lived before I fell down Half Dome… where I feel energetically best. Thanks to traveling again and the help of my Intuitive Life Coach, Kaarin, I made the decision to start building my profession: I made the call to sign up for Life Coach training. And it’s all been falling into place since I took that action.

The important thing is to be able at any moment to sacrifice what we are for what we could become.

Charles Dubois

Packing, sorting and organizing has been THE most emotionally draining part of this long growth period. Packing is stressful enough but I had to sort through doctor’s notes, MRI stats, physical therapy sheets, journals and hospital reminders/notes as well as joyful memorabilia of the last few years in order to clear out the space I’ve been living in. I certainly recognize and honor how far I’ve come but I don’t usually have to be absorbed in it one sitting after another for 6 days! The reality of my recent history was smack in my face … the tears, the body’s reaction to being reminded, the joys, the progression – Whew!

One thing I came across from just days after I’d first come-to in the hospital was a whammy: a notebook where I was asked to log the date, the weather, what I ate and what my day included as well as how I was feeling – Immediate tears came. I hadn’t remembered that notebook so it was a shock to see. My writing was ATROCIOUS!!!                                     I have come so far!

In order to fly, you have to give up the ground you are standing on.

– Old saying

So off I go into the unknown, standing on my own two feet, with anticipation and joy in my heart.

My motto of late: ‘Feel the fear and do it anyway.’

5 responses to “Moving Forward

  1. Wishing you all the very best. You have worked very hard and made significant self improvements and accomplished so much since that accident day 3 years ago. May you have success, find happiness and rewards in all your endeavors through out your entire life ahead. Very Proud Of You. Love, Dad.

    Like

  2. Gina, I’m so happy and elated for you! What a life journey you’ve been on these past 3 years…all bringing you to this moment. May all your dreams be fulfilled beyond your expectations..we love you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

