Mission Accomplished

1422617_38546469My weekend to So Cal was a success!

In juggling the emotions of ending a transformational life chapter, it was a tremendous joy to celebrate this transition with friends and family throughout my visit.

Despite anxiety in facing a storage unit full of boxes and deciding what stays and what goes, my friend Michael and his girlfriend, Angel helped me to tackle the project in 3 efficient hours! I felt love pop out of every one of those neatly packed boxes – Thank you Paul, Nicole, Dan, Ryan, Sharon, Mom and Dad!! Once a box was opened, whether it was a glass baking dish or a framed collage of my travels, each one sparked memories. (Though I was puzzled over a few items that I completely don’t remember… ??!!) Of course there was some grief with those tactile reminders of the apartment I had to let go of 4 years ago. But this cuddled right up against a flood of gratitude for everyone and everything that played a role, the excitement of pulling together a new home, new business and new life and the anticipation of what’s to come.

One response to “Mission Accomplished

Leave a Reply

