“Life Comes Calling”

Victory

Life Comes Calling
by Danna Faulds
Life itself expands me when I let it. I point to my known edge and say, “That’s it. I can’t go past there. That’s my limit!” But of course life comes calling as it always does, not respecting borders, asking me to stretch again, and then still more, until I can’t even recognize who I am. You know how it is – challenge, tragedy, grief or ecstasy; where I am right now just can’t stay static – the pull toward growth and evolution is too strong. When I let go, when I allow life in, I grow before I even notice what is happening.
3 responses to ““Life Comes Calling”

  1. I love this, Gina! 

    Someone has a birthday coming up! What are your plans? I hope something fun and adventurous!!

    Love to you, diane

    Like

    • Danna Faulds wrote this poem. She has a few poetry books. One is Go In and In by Danna Faulds but not sure if this poem came from that book or another. Please research it to be sure.
      Best,
      Gina

      Like

Leave a Reply

