One of Those Days :(

Argh, yesterday was a a challenging day…
Left yoga early to get to the ‘big town’ 45 mins away for a 2hr workshop, GPS took me to a dead-end with pot holes and uneven pavement. My friend’s car is low to the ground so I didn’t even try it. I walked 5 mins dressed for 60 degrees in 75 degree weather but still didn’t see the place. No answer when I called the facilitator twice. Did errands in town but everything was difficult 😦

Thankfully, my new friend, Andrea, lives within walking distance to the beach. Living in a rain forest, I’ve not been to the beach yet in my week here. My angst was eased with a walk to the beach and an evening of live music at a bohemian-like music joint.

 

Leave a Reply

