In honor of all Firefighters

2016 National Fallen Firefighters Memorial Weekend

35th Annual National Fallen Firefighters Memorial Weekend: October 8-9, 2016

Every October, the Foundation sponsors the official national tribute to all firefighters who died in the line of duty during the previous year. Thousands attend the National Fallen Firefighters Memorial Weekend.

Memorial Weekend

I’m a day late but it’s still very worth posting. My brother, Paul, and 2 of my cousins are Wildland Firefighters and 2 of my cousins and my long time friend are municipal firefighters. Quite the heroic profession.

And a few years back, I dated a volunteer firefighter, Cam, in New Zealand who has now passed on. I commend every firefighter for their call to serve in this way and I honor those who have lost their lives in such service. May the families of these loved ones find peace knowing of their service that the lost souls are still with us, always.

firefighter-series-4-1457046

 

honor-the-fallen-1472952

Leave a Reply

