Pendulum Swing

It has come to my attention that I’ve been blogging for nearly six years! How cool is that?!

Here’s a blog from June 2011 that I just came upon from another site I used to contribute writings to at the start of my blogging journey.

June 29, 2011 –

Throughout my recovery process (here’s a bit about my story), I have witnessed miracle after miracle appear in my life at just the perfect time. Yet, now I sit with a restless, eager desire to push past this in-between phase and move on to what is next. As I anxiously wait for life to unfold, I’ve come upon a poem that brings encouragement.

The Pendulum Swings by Danna Faulds

Have patience. The pendulum that swung too far in one direction will swing back. At the moment of its turning, everything hangs in the balance. All the momentum of past actions is suspended in mid-air, and those who care about what happens next are poised with it.

There is a long and anxious pause before the motion shifts and then a sense of free fall, when the world is turned on its head and nothing is known or normal. Have patience then and do not rush to either extreme. The way will paint its own arrows on the trees if you can wait for clarity.

Leave a Reply

