My 8 Year Gratitudiversary! June 6

On June 6, 2009, I fell almost 200 ft down the side of Yosemite’s Half Dome. Thanks to many things aligning perfectly and several amazing, heart-centered people, I live to tell the tale. June 6th is a day I commemorate every year by saying thank you to all the brave souls that risked their lives, Jeff Pirog, Jack Hoelfich, Tim Lyons and Michael Michener and to then a strangers, Rick Powell and Kiley Schmit, for staying with me for 3 hours while the rescue team attempted to reach me, to my cherished friends Vanessa, Tricia and Peter and all the people on that mountain that day, to all the medical professionals and to my friends and beloved family who have endlessly supported me through the past years of dedicated healing.

This year, and always, I send deep gratitude and heart-filled love to each and every one of you who have helped me get to where I am today.

Here is an interview on the Weather Channel: (Sadly with some fact omission edits)

 

 

Here is a radio interview with Kaarin Alisa on Conscious Radio online at KCOR:

 

Interview with author, Rick Deutsch:

And an article I wrote that was published in the Brain Injury Newsletter:

https://theunfoldingself.files.wordpress.com/2012/08/ginas-miracle-on-the-mountain.pdf

4 responses to “My 8 Year Gratitudiversary! June 6

  1. Just reading the re-cap of that day brought tears to my eyes. Gina, you were worth all the hard efforts of so many people…you truly are an inspiration and loved by so many. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!

    Like

    • Aww, thank you for your sweet words, Lovely Diane. I’m so grateful for you and your amazing family. I see that your note came thru at 3:33pm… that’s an auspicious time, surrounded by divine energy XXxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

